A tropical bed and breakfast compound! Key West Accommodations Ambrosia Key West Rates Key West Attractions Ambrosia Key West Hotel Packages Ambrosia Key West Weddings & Honeymoons Key West Map Ambrosia Key West Reservations
Key West Bed & Breakfast - the Ambrosia House and Ambrosia Too


 


Ambrosia Key West Reviews

"Great little B&B in the keys"
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I showed up to key west without hotel reservation and we were in luck when Ambrosia had a couple rooms available. It's a couple blocks away from Duval and super cute! We stayed in the pool room which is (obviously) right across the pool and it was perfect. We also visited the Jungle room which was phenomenal. The Jungle room has the hot tub right next to it and is very private. Breakfast was set up buffet style in a little gazebo by the pool and was great. Staff was super friendly and accommodating to help us get parking spots.

"Quiet and Secluded but right in the heart of Key West"
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We needed a hotel/resort that was pet friendly as we have a new Yorkie Puppy. We were surprised at how many Key West locations are pet friendly but chose Ambrosia based on our review of amenities and other reviews from Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed as Ambrosia far exceeded our expectations. We chose the Jungle Room across the street from the main building and it was quiet and secluded yet we were less than 2 blocks from the heart of Duval Street. The Jungle Room was a large room with an extra large shower and bath and adjacent to the room was a large spa/hot tub pool. Everything in the room was first class and included a microwave, refrigerator and heating/air conditioning. In the main area, just across the street, there is a main pool plus a smaller one. Complimentary breakfast and coffee is served from a pagoda next to the pool and includes several egg dishes with bacon and potatoes plus danish, fruit, juices, bagels and toast — a nice way to start each day. The staff is superb and gave us great advice on restaurants that are pet friendly and we enjoyed everything they recommended. The staff was particularly nice to our Yorkie Puppy and made all of us feel comfortable and welcome. We often visit Key West and this will our accommodation of choice in the future.

"Fantastic boutique hotel in Key West!"
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were fortunate enough to get the "alligator" room. The Huge veranda with sofa, comfortable chairs, & dining area looked out over a peaceful courtyard with a lap pool (a great way to greet the morning with their complimentary breakfast). The room was very comfortable with the same view. The hotel staff was gracious and quick to make sure our stay was perfect. Key West offered fresh, tasty seafood, beautiful sunsets, and colorful characters. Duvall street was like a small version of Bourbon Street. At the end of the day it was great to escape back to the serenity of Ambrosia House.

"The perfect place to stay in Key West"
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Treetop Two room, which overlooked the pool and had a huge balcony with a swinging bench. Sitting out there was blissful. By the way this porch has a ceiling fan and two chairs plus an patio sofa. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Everything we wanted to do, they gave us suggestions and even set it up for us. You can ask them anything and everything about the island and they will help you. I highly recommend staying here, as my wife and I will be back.

"Its like our home away from home!"
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We took the Key West Express from Ft Myers and stayed 2 nights at the Ambrosia House. It was our 6th or 7th stay there. Since we were traveling with another couple to celebrate the guy's 60th birthdays we chose Katies Cottage because it offered two bedrooms each with a private bath plus a full well equipped kitchen. AND, the pool was literally right outside the door. We LOVE the Ambrosia House because it is very quaint, extremely clean, has a nice breakfast, and is 2-1/2 blocks to the heart of Duvall. You can walk everywhere!

The staff is readily available and very helpful. We've always met nice people there too ... at breakfast, or during a mid-afternoon dip in the pool to cool down before heading out for the evening. We enjoy meeting and chatting with new folks.

I originally found the Ambrosia House several years ago when we were searching for a place we could stay with our two Golden Retrievers. The Ambrosia House is now our go-to place for Key West whether we are traveling with our doggies or not!

"Paradise!"
Reviewed April 19, 2013

What I love the most is the pool/courtyard area. The foliage protects you from noise, etc. but when you are ready to rejoin the world, walk a block or two. Loved it. Service is great. They provide little amenities and details that make it special. Wine glasses and opener. Cheese plate and knife. Store just down the street to buy food, wine, etc.

"Delightful in every way"
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Ambrosia Key West April 12-14 for a wedding in town. We chose the honeymoon suite in order to take advantage of the in-suite jacuzzi, which was wonderful. The staff was very helpful in every aspect you can imagine, including bike rentals, knowledge of the area including nearby grocers, etc. The amenities were great — pools (2), and hot tubs, water and refrigerator in-room, as well as hair dryers, coffee makers. The pool area provides not just towels, but all sorts of sun products, sunblock, sunscreen, etc. The location is perfect — 2 blocks off Duval Street, so you're close if you want to be but also far enough from the noise so you can have a nice night of sleep. The properties themselves are charming and well-appointed. I highly recommend this B&B!

"Best of Key West"
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I booked our stay one week prior to spring break. Luckily, we were able to get a room. The best part about it, we didn't just get a room for our stay we moved from room to room to room! There were no available rooms for consecutive nights, so we were pleased to be accomodated on such short notice. Now I have an idea of the room to request on our next visit. The glass is half full! Most reviews have covered the tropical ambiance, helpful staff, delcious breakfast and the proximity of being tucked away from the business of Duval. So, I want to mention that this is pet friendly lodging. We traveled with our small dog, Woody and felt he was as welcome as we were! We will definitely return and recommend to others! Thank you, Tina and all staff for making it a great getaway!

"So nice!"
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent one night in Key West. The Ambrosia hotel is a wonderful hotel close to town. The location is great. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was nice by the pool. I want to go back to Ambrosia!

"Our first visit, but not our last!"
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was our first visit to Key West and we loved it. Just a walk away from the "Key West Express" that we took from Fort Meyers. Once there, Tina was full of suggestions as to where to go, eat, drink etc. We just followed her ideas and were happy little tourists for three days! Breakfast around the pool was a great start to the busy days! We'll be back!

"Excellent location; friendly people"
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed for the first time in June 2012. We found it based on online recommendations and reviews and we wanted a place close-in. The staff are very friendly and helpful people who make you feel right at home. Our room was clean and very comfortable, with a view of the pool area.

"Wonderful B&B - quaint and cozy!"
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visited Key West the week of Thanksgiving and found that the Ambrosia was a wonderful B&B. We have a handicap tag and the management was kind enough to ensure that a parking spot next to the office was always available. Our room (across the street from the office) had a lovely decor and was a peaceful area. The most wonderful...

"Most Enjoyable!"
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in the Treetop Two which was on the 2nd floor for 3 nights during Thanksgiving. We enjoyed sitting on the huge porch that overlooked the lap pool in the mornings and evenings. A delicious breakfast was served every morning in the gazebo by the lap pool. We were closes enough to walk to Duval Street but far enough...

"Very Satisfied"
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Key West Reviews

Arriving on the rainiest day of the week after an hour train ride. Tina checked us in knowing we were anxious to just get us to our rooms. We were all wet and wind blown. We were ready to change and head to Duval for some drinks and fun. There were 3 couples ready to party for a long weekend. All of our accomodations were great and everyone was super nice. Any questions we had everyone was very helpful in getting us the answers. Breakfast was fresh, rooms were clean, no complaints on our end....I would come back. Thanks for the short walk from the Duval Crawl....

"Thank you Staff of Ambrosia B&B for making our wedding weekend PERFECT!"
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Not to overshadow our very personal wedding ceremony on the beach Sat. June 2nd, 2012 which was the most important part of our stay there and to which we will never forget for the rest of our lives, I can say that we hope to return very soon to the Ambrosia B&B with friends or family! The staff most especially Lexie treated us literally like family. I think that tends to get lost these days and we would like to take this opportunity to recognize both her and other staff for that extra care for our stay there. Collectively we did not have ANY complaints whatsoever and only praise in every aspect of our stay there. I have already commented to people that if you ever plan to go to Key West, I have a place for you to stay and would recommend it to ANYONE to stay there. We even actually took some photos from the view of our suite with the landscape and pool and décor in the background before we went to the beach for our wedding ceremony. Top Notch in our opinion. Thank you again Lexie and staff for making our stay there memorable.

"Awesome"
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fantastic location, the best porch I've ever had on a room in Key West, and a gracious, friendly and accommodating staff.

"Great location and accomodations!"
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed at the Ambrosia while I was in Key West for a wedding. The location was perfect - close to Duval St, and everything I needed was within walking distance, but still managed to be quiet and peaceful at night. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a good assortment of options for breakfast, and the poolside dining was very nice. Lexi took extra good care of me and even coordinated getting the dry cleaners to pick up my bridesmaid dress and it was ready on time the next day. I felt very taken care of... cant wait to go back!!!

"Loved the Ambrosia"
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I loved the tropical setting and quiet, relaxed atmosphere of the Ambrosia. The location is private and very close to everything. We flew in from NJ for a short two night stay and it was wonderful. We walked to everything including the southernmost point. It isn't far at all! Everything was very clean, updated and inviting. We will definitely be back!

"I can't wait to go back!"
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I found this place by accident on the internet but thank god that we did. I have been to Key West multiple times and this experience was by far the best we have had down there. The staff was absolutley wonderful (Michael and Lexi) from the minute we got there through our entire stay. We had the Amelia suite and for the money it was well worth it! The only negatives was the bed was way too soft (we prefer a firmer matress) and the pressure in the shower was very low. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was extremely helpful from booking dinner reservations to jet skiing and other adventures for us. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a romantic getaway that is walking distance to all that Key West has to offer! We will be back!

"Best hospitality and gracious hosts."
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very laid back, hot breakfast, very accomodating. Been going to Key West for 5 years and this is by far, the best overall B and B we have stayed at. If your looking for posh, uptight and snooty, this isn't the place for you. If you want to go with the flow, Ambrosia is the place to be. Will be staying there every visit from here on out.

"Hands Down One of the Best Inns on the Island"
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The location is perfect, the rooms are all clean and beds wonderful. There are two great pools and the staff is friendly and assists you with anything. Breakfast is better than the average B and B spread. Michael is the person who makes this place run so great and his recommendations for dinner, drinks or fun is awesome. Thanks Mike for the great hospitality.

 
 
Facebook   Twitter   Google+
AMBROSIA KEY WEST, LLC ~ A Key West Bed & Breakfast
622 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
1-305-296-9838 ~ Fax 305-296-2425 ~ Email: info@ambrosiakeywest.com
This site is maintained by FloridaKeys.com. All rights reserved.